Love those fortune cookies, Part 6

A sure sign of my progress in losing weight (and finding my girlish figure, or something closely resembling one) is that I haven’t gone to a Chinese buffet in more than a month.

But I did go to a Chinese restaurant last night for the first time in even longer — a different place than where I usually go, but the same result: a relevant fortune cookie message:

“Discontent is the first step in the progress of a man or a nation.”

What about a woman? I’m discontented enough to fill a nation right now …

Leave a Reply

