Love those fortune cookies, Part 7

I swear I don’t buy fortune cookies in bulk. Nor do I go to a dozen Chinese restaurants a week in the hope of finding the right one to post.

This one comes from a Chinese joint in the Tower District — so-so food (I sooooo miss House of Chao in New Haven), but cool ’50s Chinese restaurant decor and generous portions for very cheap.

And, it seems, great fortune cookie fortunes:

“Do not be too timid and squeamish about your actions. All life is an experiment.”

I think I’m past the timidity part. But the experiment rages on …

One Response to “Love those fortune cookies, Part 7”

  1. bob Says:

    some men smoke but fu man chu

Leave a Reply

