One Response to “Marriage equality vs. ‘Human Rights’ vs. trans rights”

  1. Kelli Elam Says:

    Hi, Fran, this is Kelli, from (now) faraway California, Healdsburg particularly (a nice place to visit, and live in πŸ˜‰ ), and of course, a friend of yours, even if “only” online….hope to some day still meet ya! Anyway, thank you very much for this post (as always, wonderfully written (I’m SO jealous! :D), and, as I believe I’ve said before, or should have by now–you SHOULD and NEED to be paid to write, someplace!!), and I agree with your main point, totally, about the HRC, or “HR”C…was there life before acronyms? Probably not. πŸ˜‰ So anyway, I just wanted to let you know that I’m on “your side” in this, and of course, I hope they will eventually change there ways about “us”, in every way. Anything’s possible! I mean, look at where “folks like us” were just, oh, 20-ish years ago, “practically” pre-Web (at least for me, I wasn’t “online” until ’98), before all those “trans” sites existed, and we could learn SO much more about who we are, and of course, connect with others on a more personal level, maybe even meet someone in person! πŸ™‚

    Keep being you, Fran, and I KNOW things will turn around for you, and then soon, the world (and not “just” your friends in the online and offline world) will know what a wonderful and talented human being you are! Please keep the faith, and your love of YOU. (HUGS) β™₯

Leave a Reply

